When clicking the language function, a connection with Google is established and your personal data is forwarded to Google!

Reset language
Economy

Business Break - "Green Industry - Discussion with Nadine Heselhaus MdB (SPD) and Dirk Engels from Isselguss"

The Bocholt Economic Development Agency and the Entrepreneurs' Association cordially invite you to the next Business Break on

Thursday, 29 February 2024, 7:30 am to 9:00 am,

Hotel Residenz, Kaiser-Wilhelm-Straße 28-32, 46395 Bocholt.

The topic

Germany has set itself the goal of becoming climate-neutral by 2045. Can this gigantic transformation process even be achieved in the next 20 years? What does the near and distant future of industry look like here on site? What will become of the energy-intensive companies (even now)? What bridging technologies and subsidies are required? How can the economy find the right skilled labour for this transition?

The dialogue partners

We would like to discuss these questions at the next Business Break in Bocholt. Nadine Heselhaus, Member of the Bundestag for the Borken district, will provide the answers from the perspective of the SPD-led federal government. However, she would also like to deliberately address the specific questions of entrepreneurs who are responsible for products, processes and personnel in Bocholt and the surrounding area and who now have to switch to sustainable and soon to climate-neutral. Dirk Engels, Managing Director of Isselguss GmbH Gießereierzeugnisse, will provide an impulse from the perspective of an energy-intensive company as part of a moderated discussion round.

The organisation

The Bocholt Business Break will take place on Thursday, 29 February 2024 from 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.; the presentation will begin at 8:15 a.m. The cost contribution including buffet is 19.50 euros per person - unfortunately, the Hotel Residenz will charge 1.50 euros more per guest from this year due to the VAT increase! Participation can be cancelled free of charge until 12 noon the day before. Payment will be made on site in cash or by EC card, subsequent invoicing is not possible!

Would you like to take part?

Click here to register online.

We look forward to seeing you!

Your team from the business development organisation and the business association

Event Details

Date:

29. February 2024

Time:

07:30 - 09:00 clock

Venue

Hotel Residenz

Kaiser-Wilhelm-Straße 32

46395 Bocholt

Organizer:

Wirtschaftsförderungs- u. Stadtmarketing Gesellschaft

Osterstr. 23

46397 Bocholt

Download

Beim Anklicken der Sprachfunktion wird eine Verbindung mit Google hergestellt und Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden an Google weitergeleitet!

Sprache zurücksetzen
Wirtschaft

Business Break - "Grüne Industrie - Diskussion mit Nadine Heselhaus MdB (SPD) und Dirk Engels von Isselguss"

Herzlich laden Sie die Wirtschaftsförderung Bocholt und der Unternehmerverband zum nächsten Business Break ein für

Donnerstag, 29. Februar 2024, 7:30 bis 9:00 Uhr, 

Hotel Residenz, Kaiser-Wilhelm-Straße 28-32, 46395 Bocholt.

 

Das Thema

Deutschland hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, bis 2045 klimaneutral zu werden. Ist dieser gigantische Transformationsprozess in den kommenden 20 Jahren überhaupt zu schaffen? Wie sieht die nahe und ferne Zukunft der Industrie hier vor Ort aus? Was wird (schon jetzt) aus den energieintensiven Betrieben? Welche Brücken-Technologien und auch -Subventionen sind erforderlich? Wie kommt die Wirtschaft an die passgenauen Fachkräfte für diese Wende?

Die Gesprächspartner

Diese Fragen möchten wir beim nächsten Business Break in Bocholt diskutieren. Die Antworten aus Sicht der SPD-geführten Bundesregierung gibt Nadine Heselhaus MdB, hiesige Bundestagsabgeordnete für den Kreis Borken. Sie möchte sich aber auch ganz bewusst den konkreten Fragen der Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer stellen, die in Bocholt und Umgebung für Produkte, Prozesse und Personal verantwortlich sind und dies alles jetzt auf nachhaltig und bald auf klimaneutral umstellen müssen. Einen Impuls aus Sicht eines energieintensiven Unternehmens gibt im Rahmen einer moderierten Gesprächsrunde Dirk Engels, Geschäftsführer der Isselguss GmbH Gießereierzeugnisse.

Das Organisatorische

Das Bocholter Business Break findet am Donnerstag, 29. Februar 2024 von 7:30 bis 9:00 Uhr statt; der Vortrag beginnt um 8:15 Uhr. Der Kostenbeitrag inkl. Büfett beträgt pro Person 19,50 Euro - hier berechnet das Hotel Residenz aufgrund der Mehrwertsteuer-Erhöhung leider ab diesem Jahr 1,50 Euro mehr pro Gast! Die Teilnahme kann kostenfrei bis 12 Uhr am Vortag storniert werden. Vor Ort wird in bar oder per EC-Karte abgerechnet, eine nachträgliche Rechnungsstellung ist nicht möglich! 

Sie möchten teilnehmen?

Hier geht es zur Online-Anmeldung.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Ihr Team der Wirtschaftsförderung und des Unternehmerverbandes

Veranstaltungsdetails

Datum:

29. Februar 2024

Uhrzeit:

07:30 - 09:00 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort

Hotel Residenz

Kaiser-Wilhelm-Straße 32

46395 Bocholt

Veranstalter:

Wirtschaftsförderungs- u. Stadtmarketing Gesellschaft

Osterstr. 23

46397 Bocholt

Herunterladen