When clicking the language function, a connection with Google is established and your personal data is forwarded to Google!

Reset language

Development of the Aasee area

Framework planning Aasee

Aasee outline planning 2023
The Aasee masterplan

The city of Bocholt is continuously pursuing the goal of further developing the Aasee and its surroundings. It forms the end of the city centre - KuBAaI - Aasee development chain. The area is therefore one of the key areas at the heart of the city centre. The developments taking place in the immediate vicinity of Lake Aa were the reason for the city of Bocholt to commission Lichtenstein Landschaftsarchitekten & Stadtplanung (LILASP) with the framework planning for Lake Aa in summer 2022.

On the one hand, the developments relate to the adjacent plans on the KuBAaI site and the development plan along Uhlandstraße to create building rights for restaurant locations on the north-western bank of the Aasee (SO 8, 7th amendment Aasee-Terrassen, legally binding since 1 June 2023). On the other hand, enquiries regarding the expansion of the mobile home park and in the area of the bathing bay have given rise to the conceptual development of the Aasee area.

Framework planning process

In order to structure both existing leisure activities and future developments at Lake Aa and embed them in an overall concept, LILASP was commissioned to draw up an urban development framework plan. The framework plan is the result of an in-depth analysis of the strengths and deficits of the area and the broad participation of the public and various interest groups.

The various participation formats took place in autumn/winter 2022. The requirements resulting from demographic change and the need for climate adaptation were also taken into account. In the first half of 2023, the office then drew up the draft framework plan.

The framework plan includes a broad catalogue of measures for the entire area. To this end, LILASP prioritised the measures according to cost/benefit/effectiveness on the basis of the participations. The draft framework plan was presented at the last Committee for Planning and Construction on 23 August (see submission MB/157/2023). Following this, a cost and financing overview (KuF) was drawn up and agreed within the city administration.

The documents can be downloaded here:

Lake Aasee

Frequently asked questions about framework planning

When was the framework plan decided?

Following the presentation of the final outline planning for Bocholter Aasee by the commissioned office Lichtenstein Landschaftsarchitektur & Stadtplanung GmbB (LILASP) from Hamburg in August 2023, the associated cost and financing overview (KuF) was presented to the Committee for Planning, Construction and Transport in October. The framework planning and the KuF were subsequently adopted by the Bocholt City Council on 23 October 2023.

When and how will the measures be implemented?

The implementation of the measures outlined in the Aasee framework plan is planned for the period from 2025 until after 2030. As considerable financial resources are required for implementation, the administration will examine access to possible funding programmes for the individual measures and allocate budget funds in accordance with the "medium financing path" in the budget consultations for the years from 2025 onwards. The individual measures must also be concretised in planning terms and the KuF updated accordingly. The Committee for Planning, Construction and Transport should be informed annually about the implementation status of the framework planning.

Beim Anklicken der Sprachfunktion wird eine Verbindung mit Google hergestellt und Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden an Google weitergeleitet!

Sprache zurücksetzen

Entwicklung des Aasee-Areals

Rahmenplanung Aasee

Aasee Rahmenplanung 2023
Die Rahmenplanung Aasee

Die Stadt Bocholt verfolgt kontinuierlich das Ziel, den Aasee und seine Umgebung weiterzuentwickeln. Es bildet das Ende der Entwicklungskette Innenstadt - KuBAaI- Aasee. Das Areal ist also eines der Schlüsselbereiche im Herzen des Stadtgefüges. Die in der direkten Umgebung des Aasees stattfindenden Entwicklungen waren Anlass für die Stadt Bocholt, das Büro Lichtenstein Landschaftsarchitekten & Stadtplanung (LILASP) im Sommer 2022 mit der Rahmenplanung Aasee zu beauftragen.

Bei den Entwicklungen geht es zum einen um die angrenzenden Planungen auf dem KuBAaI-Areal sowie um die Bebauungsplanaufstellung entlang der Uhlandstraße, zur Schaffung von Baurechten für Gastronomiestandorte am nordwestlichen Aasee-Ufer (SO 8, 7. Änderung Aasee-Terrassen, rechtsverbindlich seit 1. Juni 2023). Zum anderen haben Anfragen zur Erweiterung des Wohnmobilparks sowie im Bereich der Badebucht Anlass zur konzeptionellen Entwicklung des Aasee-Bereichs gegeben.

Prozess der Rahmenplanung

Um sowohl bestehende Freizeitaktivitäten als auch künftige Entwicklungen am Aasee zu strukturieren und in ein Gesamtkonzept einzubetten, ist das Büro LILASP mit der Aufstellung eines städtebaulichen Rahmenplans beauftragt worden. Die erarbeitete Rahmenplanung resultiert dabei aus einer tiefergehenden Analyse der Stärken und Defizite des Areals und einer breiten Beteiligung der Öffentlichkeit sowie verschiedener Interessensgruppen.

Die verschiedenen Beteiligungsformate haben im Herbst/Winter 2022 stattgefunden. Einbezogen wurden außerdem die Erfordernisse, die sich aus dem demographischen Wandel und der notwendig werdenden Klimaanpassung ergeben. Im ersten Halbjahr 2023 hat das Büro daraufhin den Entwurf der Rahmenplanung erstellt.

Die Rahmenplanung weist einen breiten Maßnahmenkatalog für das gesamte Areal auf. Hierzu ist durch LILASP auf Basis der Beteiligungen eine Priorisierung der Maßnahmen nach Kosten-/Nutzen-/Wirksamkeit erstellt worden. Der Entwurf der Rahmenplanung ist im vergangenen Ausschuss für Planung und Bau am 23. August vorgestellt worden (vgl. Vorlage MB/157/2023). Daraufhin ist im Hause der Stadtverwaltung eine Kosten- und Finanzierungsübersicht (KuF) erarbeitet und abgestimmt worden.

Die Dokumente sind hier abzurufen:

Aasee

Häufige Fragen zur Rahmenplanung

Wann wurde die Rahmenplanung beschlossen?

Nach Vorstellung der finalen Rahmenplanung für den Bocholter Aasee durch das beauftragte Büro Lichtenstein Landschaftsarchitektur & Stadtplanung GmbB (LILASP) aus Hamburg im August 2023, ist im Ausschuss für Planung, Bau und Verkehr im Oktober, die zugehörige Kosten- und Finanzierungsübersicht (KuF) vorgestellt worden. Die Rahmenplanung sowie die KuF sind daraufhin im Rat der Stadt Bocholt am 23. Oktober 2023 beschlossen worden.

Wann und wie erfolgt die Umsetzung der Maßnahmen?

Die Umsetzung der in der Rahmenplanung Aasee aufgezeigten Maßnahmen ist für den Zeitraum ab 2025 bis nach 2030 geplant. Da erhebliche finanzielle Ressourcen erforderlich sind, wird die Verwaltung für die Umsetzung den Zugang zu möglichen Förderprogrammen für die einzelnen Maßnahmen prüfen und entsprechend des "mittleren Finanzierungspfad" jeweils Haushaltsmittel in den Haushaltsberatungen für die Jahre ab 2025 einstellen. Hierbei sind die einzelnen Maßnahmen zudem planerisch zu konkretisieren sowie die KuF entsprechend fortzuschreiben. Im Ausschuss für Planung, Bau und Verkehr soll jährlich über den Umsetzungsstand der Rahmenplanung informiert werden.