When clicking the language function, a connection with Google is established and your personal data is forwarded to Google!

Reset language

Sustainability Award

The city of Bocholt is awarding a prize for sustainability for the first time this year. The prize is intended to honour Bocholt citizens, companies, associations and initiatives that are committed to sustainable structures in an exemplary manner in the areas of climate, social affairs or the economy. The prize is intended to honour and at the same time encourage others to follow suit. The award will be presented for the first time for projects that were implemented or initiated in 2023.

Council has adopted directive

Logo Sustainability Award Bocholt

The city of Bocholt will be awarding a prize for sustainability for the first time next year.

© Stadt Bocholt

At the end of 2022, the city council adopted a " guideline for awarding the Sustainability Prize of the City of Bocholt". The prize is to be awarded every two years, starting in 2024.

"The City of Bocholt Sustainability Award is presented for innovative ideas, concepts and projects that successfully combine social, economic and ecological factors in an exemplary manner to create sustainable solutions", emphasises the City Council. Entries are assessed on the basis of various criteria, such as their local connection to the city or their benefit to the general public.

At least two of the three pillars of sustainability should be addressed. We are looking for longer-term measures, not one-off actions, that contribute to the conservation of resources, have an economic benefit or promote social and cultural engagement in the city.

What contribution does the idea make to Bocholt's sustainable development? In what way does it serve as a role model for others? The answers to these questions should be emphasised.

Mayor Thomas Kerkhoff

The jury

In the first quarter of 2024, a jury will deliberate on the submitted applications for the first time and then award a winning project.

The jury consists of the chairmen of the political committees "Economy and Tourism", "Environment and Green" and "Labour, Health, Equality & Social Affairs", a representative of the Westphalian University of Applied Sciences, a media representative and a representative of the main sponsor, Bocholter Energie- und Wasserversorgung (BEW).

The first prize is endowed with 5,000 euros. In addition, as a sign of sustainability, a tree will be planted in the city centre for the winning project.

Beim Anklicken der Sprachfunktion wird eine Verbindung mit Google hergestellt und Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden an Google weitergeleitet!

Sprache zurücksetzen

Nachhaltigkeitspreis

Die Stadt Bocholt verleiht in diesem Jahr erstmals einen Preis für Nachhaltigkeit. Mit dem Preis sollen Bocholter Bürgerinnen und Bürger, Unternehmen, Vereine und Initiativen geehrt werden, die sich in vorbildhafter Weise in den Bereichen Klima, Soziales oder Wirtschaft für nachhaltige Strukturen einsetzen. Der Preis soll eine Würdigung sein und zugleich andere zum Nacheifern bewegen. Die Verleihung findet erstmalig statt für Projekte, die im Jahr 2023 umgesetzt bzw. angestoßen wurden.

Rat hat Richtlinie beschlossen

Logo Nachhaltigskeitspreis Bocholt

Die Stadt Bocholt verleiht nächstes Jahr zum ersten Mal einen Preis für Nachhaltigkeit.

© Stadt Bocholt

Ende 2022 hat die Stadtverordnetenversammlung eine "Richtlinie zur Verleihung des Nachhaltigkeitspreises der Stadt Bocholt" beschlossen. Der Preis soll im Zwei-Jahres-Rhythmus verliehen werden, beginnend im Jahr 2024.

"Der Nachhaltigkeitspreis der Stadt Bocholt wird für innovative Ideen, Konzepte und Projekte verliehen, welche die Faktoren Soziales, Ökonomie und Ökologie beispielgebend und erfolgreich zu zukunftsfähigen Lösungen miteinander verbinden", betont der Stadtrat. Bewertet werden Beiträge anhand verschiedener Kriterien, wie dem örtlichen Bezug zur Stadt oder dem Nutzen für die Allgemeinheit.

Mindestens zwei der drei Säulen der Nachhaltigkeit sollten angesprochen werden. Gesucht werden längerfristige Maßnahmen, keine einmaligen Aktionen, die einen Beitrag zur Ressourcenschonung liefern, einen wirtschaftlichen Nutzen aufweisen oder das soziale und kulturelle Engagement in der Stadt fördern.

Welchen Beitrag leistet die Idee zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung Bocholts? In welcher Weise dient sie als Vorbild für andere? Die Antworten auf diese Fragen sollten herausgestellt werden.

Bürgermeister Thomas Kerkhoff

Die Jury

Im ersten Quartal 2024 wird eine Jury über die eingereichten Bewerbungen erstmalig beraten und dann ein Gewinnerprojekt ausloben. 

Die Jury besteht aus den Vorsitzenden der politischen Ausschüsse "Wirtschaft und Tourismus", "Umwelt und Grün" sowie "Arbeit, Gesundheit, Gleichstellung & Soziales", einer Vertreterin bzw. einem Vertreter der Westfälischen Hochschule, einer Medienvertreterin bzw. einem Medienvertreter und einer Vertreterin bzw. eines Vertreters des Hauptsponsors, der Bocholter Energie- und Wasserversorgung (BEW).

Der erste Preis ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert. Zusätzlich wird, als Zeichen der Nachhaltigkeit, für das Gewinnerprojekt ein Baum im Stadtgebiet gepflanzt.