When clicking the language function, a connection with Google is established and your personal data is forwarded to Google!

Reset language

Mayor and Board of Directors

Thomas Kerkhoff

Mayor Thomas Kerkhoff has an open ear for all citizens. Appointments for a personal conversation with him can be booked through the mayor's office.

Associations, groups and institutions can also contact him at any time to discuss their concerns directly. As soon as the pandemic situation allows, Mayor Kerkhoff plans to hold office hours in the districts of Bocholt.

-> Learn more about Mayor Thomas Kerkhoff.

Honorary deputies:

  • Elisabeth Kroesen (First Deputy Mayor)
  • Kerstin Erkens (Second Deputy Mayor)
  • Gudrun Koppers (Third Deputy Mayor)

Thomas Waschki

Thomas Waschki is the First City Councillor and Head of the Department for Cultural Affairs and Public Order. As head of the board division, he is directly responsible for the following departments and staff units:

  • Public Order
  • Culture and Education
  • Social Affairs
  • Youth, Family, School and Sport
  • Fire Service
  • Demography

Daniel Zöhler

When it comes to urban development, building and questions of urban infrastructure, city building officer Daniel Zöhler is the first point of contact. Bocholt's head of building department is also responsible for the following topics as head of the board:

Jennifer Schlaghecken

The finances of the city of Bocholt are the topic of municipal treasurer Jennifer Schlaghecken. The alderwoman has been on the board of the city administration since 2021.