12. May 2023

Honorary office

## More volunteers receive their honorary cards

Nine more people from Bocholt have been awarded the Ehrenamtskarte for their special commitment. On Thursday evening, Deputy Mayor Elisabeth Kroesen presented the awards and thanked the volunteers on behalf of the city of Bocholt.

"Without you, our city society would be unthinkable," said Kroesen in praise of the volunteers who had come to the Skylounge of the LWL Textilwerk Spinnerei for the presentation. In addition to the newly awarded Bochol residents, volunteers who had already received their cards in the past two years also attended the reception.

The volunteers at the reception in the Skylounge

## **Opportunity for exchange**

"We made up for the reception to honour those who could only receive their volunteer cards by post during the Corona period," says Bocholt's volunteer coordinator Rainer Howestädt. This is now a good opportunity for the volunteers to talk to each other.

Janina Fremmer, who is involved in voluntary work for 1. FC Bocholt, agrees. "It is interesting to talk to other volunteers here," says Fremmer. It is nice to see that so many people from Bocholt are involved in clubs.

www.bocholt.de/en/news/honorary-office/more-volunteers-receive-their-honorary-cards



© Stadt Bocholt

*In the Skylounge of the LWL textile factory, Rainer Howestädt welcomed the volunteers together with Bocholt's deputy mayor Elisabeth Kroesen and Nina Kremer from the Department of Social Affairs.* 



Before and after the tribute there was still time for talks



© Stadt Bocholt The Ehrenamtskarte is awarded to people who have made a special commitment to their fellow human beings

## The new holders of an honorary activity card are:

- Christin Hüls (Malteser Hilfsdienst Bocholt Municipal Association)
- Carolin Gramke (Malteser Hilfsdienst Bocholt Municipal Association)
- Tim Pennekamp (Malteser Hilfsdienst Bocholt Municipal Association)
- Thomas Raab (St. Josef meeting place)
- Angelika Schwers (Bocholter Tafel e.V.)
- Maria Nienhaus (Bocholter Tafel e.V.)
- Elisabeth Tenbrock (Bocholter Tafel e.V.)
- Christa Elting (Bocholter Tafel e.V.)
- Mechthild Fuhrmann (Bocholter Tafel e.V.)